Browse
Merit scholarships
College full rides, national awards and competitions. Every listing links to its official source.
- DEC01Oklahoma Foundation for ExcellenceAcademic All-State Award$1,500 award to each of 100 Oklahoma public high school seniors per year.ListedVerified from official sourcesScholarship
- DEC01University of Texas at DallasAcademic Excellence Scholarship (AES)Competitive amounts vary by entering cohort and can reach or exceed full tuition; Fall 2027 award tiers are unpublished. Maximum eight funded semesters. Renewal requires semester GPA at least 3.0, cumulative GPA at least 3.0 at each academic year’s end, full-time enrollment ordinarily 12 undergraduate credits, conduct compliance, and degree-credit pacing toward four-year graduation.ListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Babson CollegeArthur M. Blank School for Entrepreneurial Leadership ScholarshipFour-year, full-tuition, merit-based award.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC01University of KentuckyBluegrass Scholarship (non-residents)Fall 2027, per year, unweighted GPA: test-optional 3.00 $6,500; 3.00 and 25 ACT/1200 SAT (or test-optional 3.50) $10,000; 3.50 and 25 ACT/1200 SAT (or test-optional 3.60) $13,000; 3.50 and 30 ACT/1360 SAT (or test-optional 3.80) $16,000.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01Middle Tennessee State UniversityBuchanan FellowshipFull tuition waiver (up to 16 credit hours per semester for four years), a $500 per semester book allowance, up to $5,000 for approved study abroad, plus priority registration and special seminars.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC01Louisiana State UniversityChancellor's Alumni ScholarshipFull cost of attendance for four years, including tuition, fees, housing and meals, books and supplies. A $2,000 study-abroad stipend and an opportunity to earn up to $1,550 annually through research participation.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full cost
- DEC01Vanderbilt UniversityCornelius Vanderbilt ScholarshipFull tuition for up to four undergraduate years, renewed annually with GPA at least 3.0, plus a one-time summer stipend after sophomore or junior year for an immersive experience. The stipend amount is not stated. Additional need-based aid may cover demonstrated need beyond tuition.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC01Baloo LivingDream Builder Grant$1,000 winner; two $250 awards, plus merchandiseListedVerified from official sourcesScholarship
- DEC01University of Texas at AustinForty Acres ScholarsFour-year program covering full tuition and providing living, book/supply, and enrichment stipends. The sponsor does not state fixed stipend amounts; enrichment funds support approved experiences.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC01Middle Tennessee State UniversityFreshman Guaranteed ScholarshipsFall 2027 per year with 3.50 GPA: Centennial 34-36 ACT (1490-1600 SAT) $8,000; Trustee 30-33 (1360-1480) $5,000; Presidential 25-29 (1200-1350) $4,500; True Blue 22-24 (1100-1190) $3,500.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01University of UtahFreshman merit scholarship grid (non-WUE non-residents)Fall 2027 non-WUE freshman merit awards are listed, but 2027-28 award amounts and GPA tiers are coming soon. An older admissions grid listed Park $10,000, Provost $8,000, Bonneville $6,000, Red Rock $4,000 and Great Salt Lake $3,000 per year; those figures are not confirmed for fall 2027.UnconfirmedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Golden Apple FoundationGolden Apple Scholars of IllinoisUp to $23,000 total support, including tuition assistance and paid professional development. State scholarship assistance is limited to four academic years and requires continuing eligibility.ListedVerified from official sourcesScholarship
- DEC01Union College (Schenectady, NY)Henle ScholarshipAmount not stated; automatically renewed for four years of full-time studyListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Wabash CollegeHonors Scholarships (Scarlet Honors Weekend)$3,000 scholarship guaranteed (renewable for 4 years) with the possibility of up to a full-tuition scholarship.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC01Vanderbilt UniversityIngram ScholarshipFull tuition, required fees, and the value of on-campus housing each year through senior year, plus a special summer-service-project stipend of unpublished amount. Annual renewal requires GPA at least 3.0 and fulfillment of service obligations. Additional need-based aid may cover demonstrated need beyond tuition.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC01Washington and Lee UniversityJohnson ScholarshipTuition and fees, housing and food, plus up to $10,000 total summer enhancement funding during enrollment; up to 44 incoming students, roughly 10% of the class. Additional demonstrated need may increase coverage. Current award duration and specific renewal conditions need confirmation.ListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Mississippi State UniversityNational Recognition Program ScholarshipFor fall 2027: $40,000 over four years, $10,000 per year. Renewable up to eight semesters with 3.0 overall college GPA and continuous enrollment of at least 12 MSU credits each term.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01Auburn UniversityNon-resident competitive merit scholarships (automatic consideration)Fall 2026 early action non-resident chart (guide only), per year with 3.5 minimum GPA: Academic Presidential 35-36 ACT $17,000, 33-34 ACT $15,000; Academic Heritage 31-32 ACT $11,000; Academic Charter 29-30 ACT $7,000. Previous-year non-resident range $7,000-$17,000 per year.UnconfirmedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Miami University (Ohio)Nonresident merit scholarshipsFall 2027 domestic nonresident annual awards by weighted GPA: 3.50–3.74 $8,000; 3.75–3.94 $14,000; 3.95–4.29 $15,000; 4.30+ $22,000. Renewable up to four years/eight semesters, usually fall and spring only. The required renewal GPA is specified in each financial aid offer and is reviewed after spring; it is not published numerically for these awards here.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01University of MissouriNonresident merit scholarships (Mark Twain, Border State)Fall 2027 per year for up to four years: Mark Twain Level 1 $21,500; Mark Twain Level 2 $8,500; Border State Award $3,000 (AR, KS, KY, IL, IA, NE, OK, TN; combines with Mark Twain Level 2). Legacy and border-county awards up to $21,500 also listed.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01University of KentuckyOtis A. Singletary ScholarshipFull in-state or out-of-state tuition and mandatory, course and program fees, renewable for four years, plus a housing and dining stipend for the first two years while living in a UK residence hall. UK does not publish the stipend's dollar amount.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01Ithaca CollegePark Scholar ProgramFull tuition and room and board at Ithaca College for four years, subject to high grades and a consistent record of service and leadership. Awarded regardless of financial need. Very few awards are given, and the number varies by year.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC01Transylvania UniversityPremier Scholarship ProgramFall 2027 Premier awards: JGK III and Jennifer A. Moore each cover full tuition, fees, on-campus housing and meals; William T. Young covers full tuition and fees; Kenan begins at $36,000 per year.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC01Mississippi State UniversityPresidential Endowed Scholarship PackageTuition, campus housing at assigned double-occupancy rate and meal plan for up to four undergraduate years/eight semesters; $12,000 enrichment usable after the first year. Nonresidents may also receive full nonresident tuition coverage.ListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Miami University (Ohio)Presidential FellowsTuition and covered fees, standard double-occupancy housing, and Diplomat Standard meal plan for eight fall/spring semesters, renewable with a 3.50 cumulative GPA each year. Fifteen scholars annually. Includes a one-time enrichment fund up to $5,000 over four years, accessed through approved activity applications; unused funds are not refunded.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to tuition + housing
- DEC01Texas Tech UniversityPresidential Merit Scholarships2026-2027 table, per year, by unweighted GPA (4.0-3.96 / 3.95-3.86 / 3.85-3.76 / 3.75-3.66 / 3.65-3.5 / 3.49-3.0): 1500-1600 SAT or 34-36 ACT $9,000/$8,000/$7,000/$5,500/$5,000/$4,000; 1400-1490 or 31-33 $8,000/$7,000/$6,000/$4,500/$4,000/$3,000; 1300-1390 or 28-30 $6,500/$5,500/$4,500/$3,000/$2,500/$1,500; 1200-1290 or 25-27 $6,000/$5,000/$4,000/$2,500/$2,000/$1,000; 1100-1190 or 22-24 $5,000/$4,000/$3,000/$1,500/$1,000/$1,000. Test optional row: $4,000/$3,000/$2,000/$1,500/$1,000 for the first five GPA bands. Page notes add $1,000 if top 10%.UnconfirmedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01Florida State UniversityPresidential Scholars Program$42,000 over four years: $14,000 Presidential Scholarship, $16,000 Vires Scholarship and $12,000 for educational enrichment activities. Nonresidents also receive a waiver of the out-of-state portion of tuition.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01University of KentuckyPresidential ScholarshipFour-year renewable in-state or out-of-state tuition and mandatory fees.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01Rutgers UniversityPresidential ScholarshipVariable Presidential merit amount set by the student's offer and fixed over up to four undergraduate years. Some scholars receive a food/housing allowance; on-campus housing is guaranteed for four years but the guarantee is not the same as a cash housing award. Published current dollar amounts are not stated.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01Union College (Schenectady, NY)Presidential Scholarship$5,000 to $40,000 per year, with larger awards to the strongest students; automatically renewed for four years of full-time studyListedVerified from official sourcesCollege program
- DEC01University of PittsburghRees-Chancellor's ScholarsFull tuition, room and board, plus guaranteed funding for study abroad, internships, and research. Award duration, experiential funding limits, and renewal GPA/credit requirements are not published on the checked pages.ListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01University of New MexicoRegents ScholarshipFor 2027-28, approximately $15,500 per year for New Mexico residents or $24,000 for nonresidents, covering base tuition, fees and housing; nonresidents also receive a waiver to resident tuition rates. Four years/eight consecutive fall-spring undergraduate semesters, about 12 new awards annually. Additional board/books coverage described on the undated program site is not itemized in the 2027-28 table.ListedPartly verifiedCollege program
- DEC01University of RichmondRichmond Scholars25 awards covering full tuition, housing, and food for up to eight consecutive full-time semesters; eligibility for a one-time faculty-mentored enrichment grant up to $5,500.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to tuition + housing
- DEC01Priority TireSafe Roads, Strong Futures Scholarship$5,000 / $3,000 / $2,000UnconfirmedPartly verifiedScholarship
- DEC01CERRA (Center for Educator Recruitment, Retention, and Advancement)South Carolina Teaching FellowsA CERRA article dated April 3, 2025 describes $6,000 per year for four years. The current award amount, expense split and continuation conditions are not confirmed.UnconfirmedPartly verifiedScholarship
- DEC01Louisiana State UniversityStamps ScholarshipFull cost of attendance for four years, including tuition, fees, housing and meals, books and supplies. Potential $14,000 enrichment fund, plus an opportunity to earn up to $1,550 annually through research participation.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full cost
- DEC01Florida State UniversityStamps ScholarshipFunding valued up to the full estimated cost of attendance for up to four years, including an out-of-state tuition waiver for non-Florida residents, plus $20,000 in enrichment funding and participation in the Presidential Scholars Program.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full cost
- DEC01University of MissouriStamps ScholarshipFour-year, full cost of attendance scholarship, plus a $16,000 enrichment fund. Scholars must stay in the Honors College all four years.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull cost
- DEC01Babson CollegeWeissman ScholarshipFour-year, full-tuition scholarship plus financial support for scholars to develop their talents and pursue personal passions, with retreats, tailored study abroad and program trips. Renewable with a 3.3 cumulative GPA.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC01Emory UniversityWoodruff DebateFull tuition, fees, on-campus room and meals; renewable for up to eight regular undergraduate semesters.UnconfirmedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC02Oklahoma City Community FoundationOCCF scholarshipsDonor awards generally range from $2,000 to $20,000; amounts may change annually and duration and renewal vary.DirectoryPartly verifiedScholarship
- DEC02Music Teachers National Association (MTNA)Senior Brass and Voice Performance CompetitionsNational Winner $2,000, Second $1,000, Third $500, Merit Awards $100 (separately for brass and voice)ListedVerified from official sourcesCompetition
- DEC03Carthage CollegePresidential Scholarship25 Presidential Program scholarships ranging from $33,000 per year to full tuition, renewable for four years; awards incorporate other Carthage assistance.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC04University of AlabamaNational Merit Finalist PackageValue of tuition for up to five years or 10 semesters (undergraduate and graduate or law studies); four years of on-campus housing at the regular room rate; $4,000 per year undergraduate supplemental scholarship for four years (a portion paid by NMSC); $2,000 one-time allowance for research or international study after one year at UA.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC04University of AlabamaOut-of-state and international automatic merit scholarshipsFall 2027 table, per year, GPA 3.50+ unless noted: Crimson Legends 25-26 ACT or 1200-1250 SAT $6,000; Capstone 27 ACT or 1260-1290 SAT $8,000; Collegiate 28 ACT or 1300-1320 SAT $10,000; Foundation in Excellence 29 ACT or 1330-1350 SAT $15,000; UA Scholar 30-31 ACT or 1360-1410 SAT $24,000; Presidential 32-36 ACT or 1420-1600 SAT $28,000; Presidential Elite 36 ACT or 1600 SAT with 4.0+ GPA: value of tuition for up to four years plus first-year housing, $1,500 per year and a $2,000 one-time allowance.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programUp to full tuition
- DEC07New Jersey Society of CPAs (NJCPA)NJCPA High School Scholarship$1,500 for one year, plus an NJCPA mentor through collegeListedVerified from official sourcesScholarship
- DEC08University of AlabamaAcademic EliteSeven awards: four years of tuition, first-year standard housing, and $9,000/year for four years. One top award: tuition, first-year housing, $9,000 in year one, $19,000/year in years two through four, plus a $5,000 research/study allowance.ListedVerified from official sourcesCollege programFull tuition
- DEC08Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (AATSP)Joseph Adams Senior Scholarship$2,000 and $1,000 scholarshipsListedPartly verifiedScholarship
- DEC10Kemper Human Rights Education FoundationKemper Human Rights Essay Contest$5,000 / $2,500 / $1,250ListedVerified from official sourcesCompetition
- DEC11U.S. Air Force ROTCAFROTC High School Scholarship ProgramFour-year scholarships: Type 1 uncapped tuition, Type 2 up to $18,000 per year or Type 4 up to $36,000 per year; plus $900 annually for books and a monthly stipend after contracting. Annual housing conversion can cover university-contracted housing up to $10,000 instead of tuition; request before the fall term each year.ListedVerified from official sourcesScholarship